Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the content of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 354)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE; ESTABLISHMENT OF A NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board (the "Board") of directors of Chinasoft International Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that in order to comply with the forthcoming amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited which will be effective on 1 April 2012, there is a change of the chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 28 March 2012 and a Nomination Committee has been established with the adoption of the relevant terms of reference.

Change of Chairman of the Remuneration Committee

Dr. Chen Yuhong ceased to be the chairman of the Remuneration Committee but remains as a member of the committee and Dr. Leung Wing Yin has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 28 March 2012.

Establishment of a Nomination Committee

The board is pleased to announce that a nomination committee of the Company has been established by the Board with written terms of reference with effect from 28 March 2012.

Appointments to the Nomination Committee

The members of the Nomination Committee shall comprise such Directors appointed by the Board. The Board has appointed Dr. Leung Wing Yin as the chairman of the Nomination Committee, and Dr. Chen Yuhong, Mr. Zeng Zhijie and Mr. Xu Zeshan as members of the Nomination Committee with effect from 28 March 2012. Hong Kong, 28 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are as follows:

Executive Directors: Dr. CHEN Yuhong (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Dr. TANG Zhenming, Mr. WANG Hui, Mr. JIANG Xiaohai

Non-executive Directors: Mr. ZHAO John Huan, Dr. ZHANG Yaqin, Dr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIN Sheng, Ms. SHEN Lipu

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. ZENG Zhijie, Dr. LEUNG Wing Yin, Mr. XU Zeshan

* For identification purposes only